What goes on Tor stays on Tor.

JS

Joe Schiavon is the new Booking Assistant for Glastonbury Festival. Since graduating in 2006 Joe has been working in live music promotion and now runs his own company Transmission Music.  “I got an email from Glastonbury out of the blue in April saying they were looking for a young independent promoter to join the team as a Bookings Assistant, and asking if this something I would be interested in. I nearly fell off my chair!” He then met up with Emily Eavis after this year’s festival and shortly after that they offered him the job. “We had an initial bookings meeting at the farm discussing potential acts. It was genuinely one of the most surreal experiences of my life, having a very serious conversation about booking some of the biggest artists in the world! It’s a brand new role so we’re still figuring out exactly what it will involve as time goes on, but at the moment I’m spending my time listening to new acts that have been submitted by agents for the John Peel and Park stages, or going to their London shows, but also playing a role in discussing potential options for acts further up the bill, which is amazing to be honest. I feel very lucky indeed.”

JS

